Introduction

The Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal, as an open and independent body with the mandate of reviewing notices of violation under the Agriculture and Agri-Food Administrative Monetary Penalties Act provides the following information in preparation of your case:


Rules of the Review Tribunal
These Rules of the Review Tribunal govern all proceedings before the Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal under the Canada Agricultural Products Act.


Practice Notes
The series of practice notes have been designed in order to prepare applicants and respondents on specific matters of law or procedure concerning the Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal and the review process.


Legislation related to the Jurisdiction of the Tribunal
As an administrative tribunal, the Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal operates within a mandate that is established by legislation. Find the complete list of statutes, regulations and rules govern the operation of the Tribunal and the review process here.


Glossary
Find an alphabetical list of legal terms and their definitions here.


Agencies related to the Jurisdiction of the Tribunal
Three agencies utilize the Agriculture and Agri-Food Administrative Monetary Penalties Act as a means to enforce certain agriculture and agri-food statutes and regulations and are subject to the jurisdiction of the Canada Agricultural Review Tribunal.

Introduction

La Commission de révision agricole du Canada est un corps indépendant et quasi-judiciaire avec le mandat de réviser les avis de violation émis sous la Loi sur les sanctions administratives pécuniaires en matière d'agriculture et d'agroalimentaire. La Commission oeuvre à créer un forum ouvert et transparent et vous fournit les informations ci-dessous dans le but de préparer votre cause:


Règles de la Commission de révision
Les Règles de la Commission de révision régissent toutes les instances à la Commission de révision agricole du Canada concernant la Loi sur les produits agricoles au Canada.


Avis de pratique
Les avis de pratique sont conçus pour préparer les requérants et les intimés aux questions précises concernant le droit applicable ou les procédures de la Commission de révision agricole du Canada et le processus de révision.


Dispositions législatives liées au mandat de la Commission
En tant qu’organe indépendant, la Commission de révision agricole du Canada est administrée conformément au mandat établi par la loi. Vous trouverez la liste complète des lois, règlements et règles qui gouvernent l’administration de la Commission et du processus de révision ici.


Glossaire
Trouvez une liste alphabétique des termes juridiques et de leurs définitions ici.


Agences liées au mandat de la Commission
Trois agences recourent à la Loi sur les sanctions administratives pécuniaires en matière d’agriculture et d’agroalimentaire pour faire observer certaines lois et certains règlements sur l’agriculture et l’agroalimentaire, et elles relèvent de la compétence de la Commission de révision agricole du Canada.